Cookie Policy:

The Scottish Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy policy.

Who’s on the SEC?

Find out more about the Scottish Executive Committee and its members.


The Scottish Executive Committee is the governing body of the Scottish Labour Party, overseeing the overall direction of the party and the policy-making process. It sets strategic objectives on an annual basis and meets regularly to review the work of the party.

Members of the SEC

The SEC is structured so as to represent all key stakeholders in the party.

Leader: Richard Leonard
Deputy Leader: Lesley Laird
Co-operative Party/Socialist Societies: Ian Miller (Treasurer)
Co-operative Party/Socialist Societies: Jane Prinsley
Westminster Parliamentary LG: Ian Murray
Westminster Parliamentary LG: Danielle Rowley
Scottish Parliamentary LG: Mary Fee
Scottish Parliamentary LG: Mark Griffin
Local Government: Maureen Devlin
Local Government: David Ross
European Parliamentary LG: David Martin
Scottish Labour Women’s Committee:  Lorna Robertson
Scottish Labour Women’s Committee:  Monique Adams
Trade Union – ASLEF: John McCue
Trade Union – CWU: Cathy Peattie (Chair)
Trade Union – GMB: Cathy Murphy
Trade Union – GMB: Drew Smith
Trade Union – Unison: Simon Macfarlane
Trade Union – Unison: Maggie Cook
Trade Union – Unite: Jackson Cullinane
Trade Union – Unite: Siobhan McCready
Trade Union – USDAW: Jacqueline Martin
Trade Union – USDAW: Karen Whitefield
Young Labour: Catherine Vallis
Young Labour: Meg Whitelaw
Central Scotland/Glasgow: Suzan King
Central Scotland/Glasgow: James Adams
Lothians/South of Scotland: Scott Arthur
Lothians/South of Scotland: Ann Henderson
North East Scotland/Highlands & Islands: Lina Nass
North East Scotland/Highlands & Islands: Marion Sporing
West of Scotland/Mid Scotland & Fife: Johanna Baxter
West of Scotland/Mid Scotland & Fife: Cara Hilton (Vice-Chair)

Real change - for the many, not the few

Get the latest from Scottish Labour, and stay up to date with how you can get involved.